Welcome to my Blog

Welcome to my blog!  I will be posting articles about Sports Injuries, strength training and other useful information about how to stay healthy and injury free.  Whether you are a full-time athlete or a weekend warrior, we all need to know how to make the best of our bodies so that they last well into the future.  Let me know what you would like to see here.  Do you have a particular injury that needs solving? Have troubles staying healthy or feel that your diet needs revamping?

I am a strength coach and athletic therapist.  I have worked with pro teams (Toronto Argos), university level teams (Volleyball and Wrestling) as well as club teams (Balmy Beach Rugby and Stouffville Spirit Jr A Hockey).  I am a personal trainer helping people lose weight and get stronger for everyday life.  I work as an athletic therapist in my clinic, which is located inside BodySmith.  BodySmith is a sports performance centre for serious athletes who are looking to improve their game.  We mostly work with hockey athletes ranging from pee wee to NHL, though we do have a variety of athletes from many different sports.

Since Toronto is getting so much snow now, I will be able to contribute here easily throughout the winter.  Being snowed in has its advantages.

Before I go, I want you to mark your calendars.  Feb 19, 2011 at 9am BodySmith is hosting a Concussion Symposium.  If you have children, coach them, or are one, who is in contact sports – this is for you!  Learn about concussion diagnosis and treatments, and how to best manage this difficult injury.

Jen.

Leave a comment